Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Presiding Bishop to address the media on Lambeth Conference

From EpiscopalLife Online [boldface mine]:

Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori will address members of the media about the Lambeth Conference on Tuesday, May 20 in a live webcast at the Episcopal Church Center, 815 Second Ave., New York City. The webcast will begin at 2 p.m. Eastern time (1 p.m. Central, noon Mountain, 11 a.m. Pacific).

Joining the Presiding Bishop will be the Rev. Dr. Ian Douglas of Episcopal Divinity School, who is a member of the Lambeth Conference Design Group.

All are welcome to view the live webcast, which will be available through a direct link on the homepage of Episcopal Church website. Questions, however, will be accepted only from credentialed media. The Lambeth Conference will be the only topic discussed at this event. . .

Read it all - included is information on how to get a media credential. Kevin, are you reading this? Sounds like a job for AnglicanTV!

No comments: